RSS

Awaken To That Which Awaits (I)

01 Sep

Awaken To That Which Awaits

Awaken to the possibilities
Bequeathed by the coming dawn.
Captivating chances to start anew
Develop upon blades of grass;
Energy building dew drops
Floating just before your sight.
Garnering gasps of pleasure, as
Happiness filters through our souls.
Invigorating morning air—entwines us;
Justifying the dreams building, from deep within.
Karmic visions of what was and can be,
Levitate through our subconscious mind,
Marking us for all to see,
Naked ambitions meant to unite.
Oppression will fall, with fading night.
Perhaps then we’ll learn not to fight, for
Questions that can have no answers.
Revel in the simple pleasures
Sunlight brings to our attention
Tickling our senses with smells and sights.
Unveiling a bouquet of startling
Vermillion hues, off to the east.
Welcome the beautiful grace of nature
Xanadu exists for each of us,
Yes! If only we open our eyes
Zest-filled possibilities await.

© September 1, 2010 CRF

So, I’ve decided to try and write a poem a day for the entire month of September. I can only imagine how this will turn out. One thing I am sure  of, there will not be a set style or form to these writes. With this one, I decided to have each line start with a different letter of the alphabet.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “Awaken To That Which Awaits (I)

  1. Lori

    September 1, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Craig what a good alphabet poem. I’ll look forward to catching up with your daily writes when I return. I enjoy the way you express yourself

     
    • falcon1974

      September 2, 2010 at 12:59 am

      Thanks Lori. I hope you have a fun trip. Stay safe! 🙂

       
  2. Ashley Entrikin

    September 1, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Ow ow! That was bad ass! Your imagery is astounding, I can’t wait for more 🙂

     
    • falcon1974

      September 2, 2010 at 12:58 am

      Thanks! I was hoping I held this together. I’m thinking it is going to be a crazy month though. 😀

       
  3. onescoobthree

    September 1, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    This is excellent darlin. Didn’t even notice the alphabet until I read the bottom bit, it flows effortlessly. I love the descriptive words you choose, and the detailed and beautiful way you look at life.

    Love you ❤

     
    • falcon1974

      September 2, 2010 at 12:57 am

      Thanks dear! It’s a style I hadn’t tried writing in before. I was always worried about Q and X 😀

       
  4. Joleene Naylor

    September 4, 2010 at 4:16 am

    This was very cool! Though I didn’t notice the alphabet thing until you mentioned it, then I went back and reread it and was like “Dam! Whatd’ya know?”

    Good luck on the poem a day!

     
    • falcon1974

      September 4, 2010 at 9:22 pm

      Really? You didn’t notice the alphabet thing at first? Wow, I guess that means I did do it somewhat subliminally. 😀

      Thanks, So far it is going quite well.

       
  5. Cheryl Darr

    October 12, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Wow! This is gorgeous!

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 12:52 am

      Thanks Cheryl. I really appreciate it. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
