RSS

Willow (VI)

06 Sep

Willow

Amongst the willow trees, I hide,
Seeking solace, from the pain of life.
I weep, mixing my tears, with theirs,
seeking comfort, offered at their side.
For they never question my beliefs,
never laugh, as I strive—for happiness.
Their branches reach out to me,
gathering me up in a gentle embrace.
Promising me…it’ll all be OK,
and that tomorrow is another day.
They let me cry out in frustration
whilst never judging me.
Within their cocoon of acceptance
I find myself…find the strength
to live free—of doubts;
to live with hope;
to live for the future.
And I smile amongst the willows.

© September 6, 2010 CRF

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Willow (VI)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 6, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I’ve always loved willow trees and found them comforting too. There are some lovely ones right at my school. My favourite trees. *kisses* Your poem makes me sad tho 😦

     
    • falcon1974

      September 6, 2010 at 9:16 pm

      They are definitely one of my favorite trees as well. They seem so warm and inviting. 😀

      I didn’t mean to make you sad with this one. 😦 I tried to end on a happy note.

       
      • onescoobthree

        September 6, 2010 at 9:24 pm

        I just get sad at the thought that you might be sad, or that you are sad. And it did end on a happy note, you always make me smile 😀 I also find them warm and inviting. Their hangy branches, like so many arms reaching out to hug you. 😀

         
        • falcon1974

          September 6, 2010 at 9:26 pm

          This one was written more from memory then from present day experiences. That is a great way to put it: many arms reaching out to hug you…I saw them as sort of a sheltering presence. 😀

           
  2. cheryldarr

    October 12, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Simply beautiful, Craig.

     

Leave a Reply

 
