RSS

These Words (IX)

09 Sep

These Words

I sit in wonder, as the words flow
from my mind, onto the page.
Words born from the ether
of imagination; borne unto the world.
And yet, even as they flow free,
blooming from their dormancy,
I wonder…what they mean.
And so, the seeds of doubt are sown,
by the demon buried deep within.
Seeds that I know will only fester
in the darkness of my insecurities.
I wonder, if these words are worth saving.
Even so, I write, for I can do nothing else;
I write…and pray they hold meaning
that I can no longer see,
for the demon has blinded me.
I spew out the words
onto the page, as though they’re gibberish,
and pray this language I speak,
still exists in the mind of you.

© September 9, 2010 CRF

<HR>

This was inspired by the wonderful Spirit Wild Chronicles blog that can be found at http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=43333579&blogId=538974264

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 9, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “These Words (IX)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 9, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I get the same feelings, I think we all do. ‘Does anyone care what/if I write?’ ‘Does what I write make sense to anyone?’

    I love your writing, it’s all lil pieces of you, and I Loves you

     
    • falcon1974

      September 9, 2010 at 10:57 pm

      Thanks Darling. I think it is a feeling that many, if not all, writers feel.

      I love everything you write and draw. 😀

       
  2. Lori

    September 13, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    Yes yes i feel this one deeply

     
  3. cheryldarr

    October 12, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    FABulous write, Craig. I really can relate to this, especially through the last few months.

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 12:42 am

      It has a strong meaning to me too in the past month or so. Thanks Cheryl.

       

Leave a Reply

 
