RSS

Attack of the Dust Bunnies (XIII)

13 Sep

Attack of the Dust Bunnies

Dust bunnies clutter my mind
with banality, undefined
and I’m trapped within this bind,
without my thoughts—left behind.

For nothing is real, it’s all a dream,
the good…the bad, nothing’s as it seems.
So my mind, stretches at the seams,
trying to catch the hidden mean(ing).

I just want the truth…I need it;
to find something in this world that fits.
Searching for a clue amongst the exhibits,
my mind drifts…I’m forced to quit.

For in this day, I lack my poetry;
writing seems forced—without clarity.
Must I fade away…into obscurity?
Alone, ‘cept for the multiplying dust bunnies.

© September 13, 2010 CRF

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Attack of the Dust Bunnies (XIII)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 13, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    Bit of writer’s block eh? Well wrote tho darlin. srlsy, you have a gift. *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      September 13, 2010 at 8:07 pm

      A bit, though I think if you fight your way through the dust bunnies, you can still come up with something to write. 😀

       
  2. Lori

    September 13, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Bravo go to a place that calms you and dust bunnies disappear. THis was very good

     
    • falcon1974

      September 14, 2010 at 4:44 pm

      Thanks Lori…I had more of a thought that the dust bunnies were all the ideas that float in my head that don’t necessarily ever see the light of day. 😀

       
  3. Joleene Naylor

    September 17, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    “Alone, ‘cept for the multiplying dust bunnies.”

    sounds like my house 😉

     
    • falcon1974

      September 17, 2010 at 11:00 pm

      They just come from out of the woodwork, don’t they? 😀

       
  4. sue

    September 18, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I’m with Jo – dust bunnies in the house and the mind – they prob are all ideas but lack clarity due to the dust

     
    • falcon1974

      September 19, 2010 at 11:59 pm

      It’s quite possible. I guess I should do a little fall cleaning. 😀

      Thanks Sue.

       
  5. cheryldarr

    October 12, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    hehe I love it!

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 12:39 am

      They come out of nowhere Cheryl. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
