RSS

All Things Possible (XIV)

14 Sep

All Things Possible

My soul is scoured by events in life;
they rub me raw—scraping, scaring,
ripping me open, with the rusty edge of a knife,
till all that remains is my innermost desires.
Bared now to the world, I yearn
for serenity, within my simple cares.
Reach out for acceptance
now that my sins have been revealed.
Even as they sloughed off of me,
to puddle in a waste-heap at my feet.
Your Grace envelops me now;
wraps me in the warm, loving arms
of forgiveness; that You give so freely.
Love and Salvation is now mine
through You. And I weep with joy,
feeling cleaner than I have in years.
Newborn to this world with hope
and happiness in my heart.
I realize…all is possible with You.

© September 14, 2010 CRF

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “All Things Possible (XIV)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    aw gosh, this made me misty. What an amazing thing you’ve wrote here, first one who is sullied, and then made clean and born again. Expertly told love

    *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      September 14, 2010 at 4:47 pm

      Thanks Darling! It came to me today while I was waiting to see a movie. 😀

       
  2. Lori

    September 14, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Love this one Craig,I suspect our fine Lissa had a hand in this one

     
    • falcon1974

      September 15, 2010 at 12:59 am

      Though Lissa has made me so happy and given me a wonderful outlook, this one was meant to convey a more spiritual nature. 😀

      Thanks Lori.

       
  3. Joleene Naylor

    September 17, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I liked the phrase “Waste-heap” – very visual!

     
    • falcon1974

      September 17, 2010 at 11:01 pm

      I like it too. I almost used midden-heap again, but I thought Waste-heap was fit better. 😀

       
  4. sue

    September 18, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    to puddle in a waste-heap at my feet
    like that

    funny where inspiration comes – I had one yesterday crossing the street. I held back jotting it down til I was safely on the sidewalk.

    by the way – did you and Lissa meet on MS ? so many do yet is not a “dating” site and yet you are in the east, she in the west – isn’t there a poem or something about that ?

    sorry to babble – I am putting off stuff that “must” be done

     
    • falcon1974

      September 20, 2010 at 12:01 am

      Actually, she’s in Ontario, but yes, we met on MS…It was at the Harmony Pub. I think it is better than a ‘dating’ site. There are no expectations. I don’t think either of us were ‘looking’ per se…It just seemed to happen.

      It’s amazing where inspiration comes from . I wrote one poem in reaction to seeing a squirrel twitching in the road. One of the cars in front of me had just hit it. 😦

       
  5. cheryldarr

    October 12, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    Oh this is wonderful. I’m going to go back and read this one again.

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 12:39 am

      Ooo. Multiple readings is a great compliment. Thanks Cheryl. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
