RSS

Awakening (double etheree) (XXII)

22 Sep

Love
you snuck
up on me
without warning;
Caressing my heart
softly, in gentle hands.
You stoked emotions within.
Emotions which had lain dormant
for so very longβ€”I hardly knew.
And I doubted their very existence.
Yet, in you I have found all the answers.
Answers to questions I never asked;
You rekindled my hope and joy,
breathed life into my darkness.
Shed light upon my pain,
and in so doing
you rescued me
from this hell;
You saved
me.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “Awakening (double etheree) (XXII)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 22, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Awwww *tears* That is so brilliant! *scwishes n kisses* You are brilliant. My light, my love *moar kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      September 22, 2010 at 8:54 pm

      I wouldn’t go that far. I’m not brilliant brilliant. πŸ˜€

      Thanks Darling. You always make me smile. πŸ˜€

       
  2. Lori

    September 22, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    great double etheree, Craig

     
    • falcon1974

      September 22, 2010 at 9:43 pm

      Thank you Lori. πŸ˜€

       
  3. sue

    September 23, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    wish I could make pretty pics with words – I am totally in awe

     
    • falcon1974

      September 23, 2010 at 11:51 pm

      The Double Etheree is difficult in that sense. When you center the lines, it can take time to get the diamond shape. I’m not to good with making other shapes though. I am in awe with how people write those. πŸ˜€

       
  4. cheryldarr

    October 12, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Beautiful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
