RSS

My Light (XXV)

25 Sep

My Light

I sit back and ponder—fondly with a permanent grin
the beautiful, perfect you…and I wonder
just how I became so lucky to have found you.
For it was you who reached out in my darkest days;
it was you who pulled me from that miasma,
wrapped your arms around me—kissed me,
and in so doing, freed me from despair.
You showed me the light…no, you are my light.
You shine down on me, day and night;
you, my sun and moon, warm me in your glow.
Your sparkling eyes, beaming with love, alight on me.
Your tender smile, with all it promises, delights me.
Your warm embrace comforts me with the promise
that here I belong…here, in your arms, I am home.
For it is more than a promise, together as one
we’re destined to be, for all eternity;
together, as one, just you and me.

You’ve shown me that I am deserving of love,
and in return, I know, though you protest,
you deserve it too. You, my darling,
my Light, my Life, my World.

© September 25, 2010 CRF



 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “My Light (XXV)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 25, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    I love this! So much beautiful love condensed here. You are amazing. I Love you

    *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      September 26, 2010 at 12:03 am

      And I love you my darling. 😀

      What can I say? It’s all true.

       
  2. Lori

    September 25, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Enjoying what Lissa has brought out in you, a romantic

     
  3. Cheryl Darr

    October 12, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    *sighs* so beautiful.

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 12:52 am

      What can I say? She’s quite the inspiration.

       

Leave a Reply

 
