RSS

No Regrets (XXVIII)

28 Sep

No Regrets

Looking back upon the past,
I see the mistakes I made,
and wonder…would it be
different had I not? Would life
be so grand, had I just
not acted the fool?
Would I be rich, famous,
have my own star?
Or would I be
dirt poor—tossing myself
in front of the next car?
We all have things
we wish we didn’t do,
but do we ever think
the ramifications through?
What’s could have been
should have been;
What’s might have been
never ever was.
Yet through it all, I now know
I wouldn’t change a thing,
I’d do it all again, just so
For I have no remorse,
no regrets…life’s too short
to find oneself trapped in that port.

© September 28, 2010 CRF

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “No Regrets (XXVIII)

  1. onescoobthree

    September 28, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Excellent point darling. I have often wondered what things would be like had I made some different decisions. Who knows, could have ended up worse! *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      September 28, 2010 at 11:00 pm

      I’m pretty sure it would be worse. Would I have ever met you if we did things differently? :O

       
  2. Joleene Naylor

    September 29, 2010 at 5:33 am

    A great write, one I am with 100% whenever I get maudlin about the past and whether I should have/should not have done this or that I stop and think “yes, but think of the impact it might have had, and then you’d never be where you are now”. And i like it here. 🙂

     
    • falcon1974

      September 29, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      I know exactly what you mean Joleene. I love it here too. 😀

       
  3. Lori

    September 29, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Good one Craig

     
  4. sue

    September 30, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I have no regrets either over the past – there is always, though, that tinge – if I knew then what I knew now …..
    The clock seems to be going too fast so seem to never have enough time – if I don’t comment on your writes – is not you – blame the clock !!!

     
    • falcon1974

      September 30, 2010 at 11:22 pm

      Hey there Sue! It’s all the clock’s fault! I do think about if I knew then what I know now. However, it would change so much of what has made me the person I am now.

      Thanks. 😀

       
  5. Cheryl Darr

    October 12, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Probably true. Excellent piece, Craig

     
    • falcon1974

      October 14, 2010 at 1:05 am

      Thanks Cheryl, though for me there is no probably. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
