RSS

What Fear May Come

23 Oct

Trosky'll Get You If You Don't Watch Out!

Image via Wikipedia

What Fear May Come

Within the dark recesses of my mind,
it’s not the normal phobias you find.
Creeping, crawling spiders of every size
venomous slithering snakes are no surprise.
Things that go bump in the night fill not with fright.
Falling through the air, I delight in flight.
Creepy, nasty, black-toothed clowns all around;
my laughter wipes away their frowns with nary a sound.
Crowded market places never make my heart race.
The specter of death’s sadistic grin fits this space.
No…none of these fears scurry round my head.
Not one of these phobias fills me with dread.
The simple truth is only one thing terrorizes me.
There’s only one thing I never want to see:
My own failure to be all that I can be;
letting you down, betraying your love, in time of need,
as I fade away, drifting into eternity’s obscurity.

© October 23, 2010 CRF

 
20 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

20 responses to “What Fear May Come

  1. onescoobthree

    October 23, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Love the rhyming in this. And plus also, you’re you and I love you, just as you are! You’re wonderful and I’m so lucky to have you *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      October 23, 2010 at 10:58 pm

      Thanks Dear. I think I had several things going there. I had the rhyming couplets, the internal line rhymes and alliteration in several of the lines. 😀

      That fear is an irrational one, yet I can’t seem to defeat it. It just is ever present in my head. *huggs*

       
  2. Joleene Naylor

    October 28, 2010 at 12:57 am

    A great write – obscurity is certainly a terrifying prospect!

     
    • falcon1974

      October 31, 2010 at 11:49 pm

      Thanks Jo. It really is quite terrifying. 😀

       
  3. nix nash alan

    October 31, 2010 at 11:02 am

    This is getting a bit more subjective, but I much prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has more flair, and some cool features like ‘Mixview’ that let you quickly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and another set of “neighbors” will come into view, allowing you to navigate around exploring by similar artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also great fun, letting you find others with shared tastes and becoming friends with them. You then can listen to a playlist created based on an amalgamation of what all your friends are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will be relieved to know you can prevent the public from seeing your personal listening habits if you so choose.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 2, 2010 at 11:48 am

      I can see your points. I haven’t tried that place, so I’m not sure about it. It definitely would help out more in terms of music and sharing likes and dislikes. I wonder how it would be for people looking for the blogging and conversational aspects that are disappearing from other venues. 😀

       
  4. David II

    November 1, 2010 at 1:49 am

    There was no phishing warning on coming here from Myspace. The one issue I see is that it requires an email to comment. I don’t mind with you, but I wouldn’t with everyone. Still… This is so much more pleasant to view than the 3.0 stream.

    The U.S. is getting to be to the left of Trotsky haha. Scary times indeed. 🙂

     
    • David II

      November 1, 2010 at 2:30 am

      Just curious if we can post video and pics here…

       
      • David II

        November 1, 2010 at 2:39 am

        I’m not having any success with images. Hmmm

         
        • falcon1974

          November 2, 2010 at 11:42 am

          Lissa was saying she has yet to find out how to post a picture in the comments. :O

           
      • falcon1974

        November 2, 2010 at 11:41 am

        Yeah…It seems the videos are easier to post. I shall have to see if pictures can be done some way. 😀

        Great song! 😀

         
    • falcon1974

      November 2, 2010 at 11:40 am

      First off David, if you have a WordPress page, you don’t have to input the email address. Of course, the other option would be to create an email account solely for commenting on WordPress. :O

      Thanks for checking it out.

       
  5. Liam

    November 1, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    indeed that is probably the greatest phobia.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 2, 2010 at 11:44 am

      Thanks Liam. I find it to also be one of the most rational phobias. Most are about something a person may not even face in their lifetime.

       
  6. Artswebshow

    November 2, 2010 at 6:20 am

    i like this.
    Some very interesting poetry you wrote here

     
    • falcon1974

      November 2, 2010 at 11:44 am

      Thanks. I hope to be more active over here for a while now. 😀

       
  7. Ronnie

    November 2, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Loved this! I have not subscribed to this site and added to others that I check daily.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 3, 2010 at 12:51 am

      Great to hear Ronnie. It’s great to see you swinging by here. 😀

       
      • Ronnie

        November 3, 2010 at 1:18 am

        I’m all kinds of subscribed now! Love my RSS feeds window!!!!!

         
        • falcon1974

          November 3, 2010 at 4:33 pm

          Yay! I have to figure out RSS feeds. 😀

           

Leave a Reply

 
