RSS

Trapped With Eyes That Never See

04 Nov

Trapped With Eyes That Never See

You claim soul sickness through all that you see;
and yet you’re blind—to your own vitriol.
Marching to the beat of hubris’ call,
you project your faults upon all but thee.
All that your mouth spews out is ‘Woe is me!’;
You flash the eyes…of an innocent doll,
whose evil is hidden within the pall
of the darkness within—such jealousy.

And though you claim to be misunderstood;
friendship denied…for no reason nor rhyme
in the end, the truth—through your mask, it burns.
As you linger within hate’s murky woods,
crying out! Exclaiming an unjust crime;
Those with eyes see, move on as the world turns.

© November 4, 2010 CRF

 
26 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

26 responses to “Trapped With Eyes That Never See

  1. onescoobthree

    November 4, 2010 at 12:38 am

    I Love it!! And I LOVE YOU!!

    You’ve said it perfectly darling

    *kisses*

     
    • falcon1974

      November 4, 2010 at 12:46 am

      Thanks dear. You know I had to say something. 😀

       
      • onescoobthree

        November 4, 2010 at 12:53 am

        yeah, like I did too. XD only yours is so much more eloquent and poetic.

         
        • falcon1974

          November 4, 2010 at 12:56 am

          yet I don’t think it is as veiled as I usually make them. 😀

           
          • Lissa dammit!

            November 4, 2010 at 1:13 am

            Yeah, but she’ll never read it I bet lmao and so what if she did!

             
  2. UnequivocalKate

    November 4, 2010 at 6:59 am

    You could have written this about a person I was just talking to. I read it and thought YES, THAT’S EXACTLY IT.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 5, 2010 at 5:43 pm

      Thanks Kate. I hope it wasn’t the same one though. 😀

       
  3. Lori

    November 4, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Wow Craig very good i see the Darkness in this

     
  4. Ashley

    November 4, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I really, really like this! Very well done, it reminds me of a friend of mine..

     
    • falcon1974

      November 5, 2010 at 5:42 pm

      Thanks Ashley. I’ll have to check that one out. 😀

       
  5. liam

    November 4, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    so much truth in that for so many…
    good read

     
    • falcon1974

      November 5, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      It’s there for people to see when they get the urge for truth. 😀

      Thanks Liam.

       
      • sue

        November 5, 2010 at 5:48 pm

        Liam and Craig:
        but – everyone has a different version of “truth”

        and Craig, if I don’t comment you don’t know I support your blogs (how did you get the smiliey face into your reply ?/)

         
        • falcon1974

          November 5, 2010 at 7:34 pm

          Well, as for the smiley, I have it set to auto convert so when I type “:”D” without the quotes it converts it to a smiley.

          As for everyone having a different version of the “truth” that may be the case on faith or perhaps certain other subjects. However, other truths are universal. There is no arguing it. Is it wrong to say that it is a truth that we are all human beings? That is just one example. The ‘truth’ I am talking about in here is that we all have some responsibility for our actions and our emotions. We cannot always blame others without examining our own actions first. This person was simply blaming everyone else for their emotions.

          What I meant was you didn’t have to post a comment of support. Whichever type of comment, as long as it isn’t just plain hatred or irrelevant to the subject is perfectly fine.

           
  6. Sean

    November 4, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Interesting way of putting it.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 5, 2010 at 5:40 pm

      Thanks Sean. I appreciate your stopping by. 😀

       
  7. sue

    November 4, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Okey dokey I feel an obligation to leave a comment to support you.

    However, this write, for me, is wide open for interpretation

    Well said for whatever symbolism is chosen.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 5, 2010 at 5:39 pm

      Hey Sue…Never feel obligated to comment just to support me. I am a big boy. I can handle disagreements from others. 😀

       
  8. valentinedee

    November 13, 2010 at 7:59 am

    I found you…
    glad you’re here. this is where I’ve been for a while. I just subscribed to you. after all, we’re buds, the writers of today. nice writing here, C.

     
    • falcon1974

      November 14, 2010 at 12:19 am

      Thanks Val. It took me a little while to find your page too. Once I did, I subscribed and added you to my blog roll. 😀

       
  9. Joleene Naylor

    November 16, 2010 at 8:49 am

    “…You flash the eyes…of an innocent doll,
    whose evil is hidden within the pall
    of the darkness within—such jealousy..”

    I LOVE those lines!!

     
    • falcon1974

      November 17, 2010 at 3:34 am

      Thanks Joleene. I loved how this one came out. 😀

      I must admit, I had to go back to remember which one you were talking about though. 😀

       
  10. nissmech

    November 21, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Well sir! Here I am on wordpress and now trying to figure out what to do!

    Oh Good write by the way! 🙂

     
    • falcon1974

      November 22, 2010 at 1:27 am

      Glad to hear it Dave. I shall definitely swing on by to see you. If you have any questions, feel free to send them my way. 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
