RSS

Poets Round Table 197 Between Sun and Sea

03 Dec

In this final freedom flight on fragrant waxed wings
stay close to the path cloaked between sun and sea,
for the lively spray of ocean waves to feathers cling
and the sun’s fire revels in melting our desire to flee.
For if in momentary Self we do so choose to indulge
blinding ourselves to the chalice of the open heart
Our choice to take cloaked flight lost in secrets then divulged
will result in freedom lost and wings melted so as to not depart.
Though against the Gods themselves and my father I would rebel
in leap from determinate ground to unarguable death, I cannot deny
to become one with searing sun would be worth an eternity in hell
Vanquish, I pray, these lashing tongues from mine ears that I may fly!
I stand upon the precipice; between freedom and shackles;
knowing this be the moment…for which my heart has longed.
And though it may be hubris to think such heights can be tackled,
with one leap of faith–I’ll soar ‘cross the sky, where I belong.
Between Sun and Sea:
Eusthacia< /a>
Trinity< /a>
Grace Space
The Falcon
PRT founder:
DJ Myke
The Poets’ Round Table is a weekly event. If you’d like to participate, please contact DJ Myke or Eusthacia< /a>

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

8 responses to “Poets Round Table 197 Between Sun and Sea

  1. onescoobthree

    December 3, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    I really love this! bravo to all y’all πŸ˜€

     
    • falcon1974

      December 4, 2010 at 12:00 am

      Thanks Dear. I’ll let them all know. πŸ˜€

       
  2. Lori

    December 3, 2010 at 11:46 pm

    thanks for Posting good collab

     
  3. -slj

    December 5, 2010 at 4:18 am

    FB helped me traverse easily…Good collab to all, Craig! πŸ™‚ –Steve

     
    • falcon1974

      December 5, 2010 at 12:44 pm

      Thanks Steve. I shall try and make sure to update FB with links for my blogs.

      I’m glad you enjoyed this collab of ours. πŸ˜€

       
  4. Joleene Naylor

    December 8, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    I missed this one!

    Great PRT! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
